From Me to You

I’m heading into West Bend WI for the second to last signing of the season! If you don’t know, and I suppose I don’t really mention it, in my day job I’m a Postmaster. Once November hits the madness descends! A whirlwind of packages and cards and Holiday stamps. My life stops and picks up again in January, lol. For those two months nothing but the career I have spent 29 years doing happens.

I’ve tried NaNoWriMo in November a few times. BUT MY LIFE IS MADNESS by then. I’ll probably try again this year, knowing it is probably futile. I don’t have the time to go to meetings and share the spirit of camaraderie while I type my fingers to the bone. I hide in corners of my house typing away while getting up early to put in a word count. Shoveling food in during lunch hoping I don’t spill on my computer. Getting home means putting dinner on the table, corralling the granddaughter (who, praise the lord! is taking to potty training like a duck to water) and hopefully putting in a bit of a word count.

I guess I’ll have to wait and see!

Come on out and meet me while I’m happy, lol. I’ll smile again in January! (Just joking! I’m so upbeat I drive people crazy, lol.)

So I’m trying to get one of my books out before then. I just don’t know which one! It all depends on who talks louder in my head.

In the mean time, enjoy my books that are available!  https://www.amazon.com/Beverly-Ovalle/e/B00BOGT8MU/

 

Leave a Reply

