I’m drowning!

My room is finished.

The move is finished. My daughter and granddaughter are now at home with us. I’m tip toeing around a sea of boxes and baby toys. Today, I experienced getting ready for work while getting a toddler ready to go. It’s been a long time since I had to do that. I could have gone a lifetime without experiencing it again!

I’m soooo glad she’s a cheerful little critter when she wakes up!

I actually managed to get some laundry done. I was so excited. LOL, pretty sad, isn’t it? With our lives up in the air, no routines have been established. I’m trying to find a place that I can write again. I’m currently in an odd and uncomfortable position while writing my post. No way can I finish a book like this!

My computer is practically upside down. I think I’m going to go on the hunt for a desk again. It just has to be small enough to not crowd out the room, but large enough to have my laptop and room for my coffee and notes.

I’d like to get an old cast iron sewing machine bottom and build my own. Maybe I watch too much Flea Market Flip! But since I love to sew, that would combine two of my favorite things! Isn’t this gorgeous? I’d do it with just a bit bigger top so I could add a file cabinet on one side and some type of drawers for all my pens and papers that I jot notes on.

Tomorrow I’ll try a new spot to write in. I have to hide my computer from my granddaughter. Anything that is Grandma’s she thinks is hers! She’s already taken over my Kindle to watch Sesame Street on. In the meantime I’m on a hunt for an old sewing machine.

As always, you can find my books at my Amazon author page!

https://www.amazon.com/Beverly-Ovalle/e/B00BOGT8MU/

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

