ACK!

img_20160416_154323That makes me feel like the cartoon Cathy, lol. I was heading to bed when I realize I was so busy writing, (#amwriting) I forgot my blog post for Saturday morning! So here I am, midnight, writing my post.

The house was quiet when I got home. My hubby had to go to work at 6:00 pm tonight. I get off work at 6:00 pm so we didn’t see each other. It is a rare day anymore that I get to go home to a quiet house. I took advantage of it and wrote! I have 30 pages to go to polish up A Dragon’s Treasure and I’ll be sending it off to an editor.

So, exciting times! I love my dragon books more than the rest, lol. Sad, but true!

On the home front, though, my drywall man cancelled on me! I found another who will be coming out tomorrow for an estimate. He also said he can start on Monday. I have less than 2 weeks before the girls move back home! I just hope it won’t break my pocket book!

suzy-brileighYou can see the fun we’ll have with these two.brileigh1

Bri loves to copy cat, lol. She is happy to make animal sounds and her pig snort cracks us all up. We’re looking forward to it and dreading it all at the same time!

I have no clue how I will find time to write with the little munchkin in the house. I’ll probably have to sneak off somewhere. Or lock myself in a room. But after I had my pituitary tumor removed, I decided that family has to come first!

It always had, but sometimes the time was grudgingly given! You never know how much time you have and I’d like to spend it with the ones I love. (That gave me a bit of a scare!)

Now I just have to get back out to see my son in California. He’s a Marine and loves it, so he isn’t close to home. But that is okay. He has his life to live and we chat on Facebook and text.

nick-suzy-brileigh We did see him this summer for our niece’s wedding. It may be another year before we visit him again. We’ll have to see! But first, I have to get the house done!

Combining two households into one is not going to be fun! Especially when I haven’t been able to take any time off. The only days I’ve had off, I’ve ended up babysitting. Fun but it doesn’t make the house any cleaner!

So on that note, I’m heading to bed! I’m up bright and early tomorrow to clean and get that estimate!

 

Just remember, if you can be a unicorn, be a unicorn! Be yourself and be unique! See, I’m a unicorn, lol.

img_20150925_192609

One thought on “ACK!

Leave a Reply

