Another Saturday already!

I actually managed some writing this week!

Got a little bit of A Dragon’s Treasure done and started a bit of a new manuscript. I’ll see if it goes anywhere. Sometimes I’ll write a bit and table it for the future. Or it will end up in another story all together as I find it fits there.

I have a huge folder like that, lol.

Here’s a bit of A Dragon’s Treasure. Mind you, it is unedited! At least by anyone other than me.

dragon-1940366_1280

His dragon wanted her, desired her and was demanding he keep her safe. He knew she would be if she became his.

“Mate me.” A moan was his only reply. His chest swelled at the glow on her body, the satiated look on her face. “Mate me.”

“I can’t, not yet.” Coldness spread from his heart. He withdrew, sliding out of her warmth and the truck. He stood, staring at her. Kai needed to understand why.

“Why not?” A sigh was his answer as Connie sat up, pulling her bra and top down with a curse as she struggled to pull it over her breasts. Kai eyed her, enjoying the pink tipped treats as they disappeared from view.

“I just can’t. I’m waiting.”

“Waiting for what? You are my mate. Why should we wait?” Connie’s nostrils flared as she listened to him. Kai knew the impatience he felt was evident in his voice just by the look on her face.

“Move. Out of my way.” Connie was scrambling to get her bottoms on as she slid across the seat. “I don’t have to explain myself. You don’t own me.” She pushed him aside, grabbing her pants and sliding them on. “When I’m ready I’ll let you know. With that attitude, it will be a good long while.” She snapped her pants, adjusting them around her tiny waist. Even that sounded pissed.

Kai ground his teeth and let her go. He wasn’t sure exactly why she was in a snit. Connie had been a bit secretive lately but that could have something to do with the wedding they were planning. He truly wasn’t pushing as hard as he could be. Kai could just take her and make her his mate without her permission but he didn’t want to be in her bad graces. Kai was pretty sure that would not be a very good idea.

He’d have to let her come to him. Dragon’s just were not patient, especially fire dragons like him. Their passions ran as hot as the flames that ran through them. If he changed her and she was pissed, he wasn’t sure that he would want to face her.

His eyes followed her to the house. Despite everything, Kai could feel the danger closing in. If he didn’t change her before the danger arrived and she was injured or killed, he would never forgive himself. But he couldn’t force the mating on her, Connie had to submit of her own free will.

****

Connie knew she was being unreasonable as her feet hit the steps of the porch with loud stomps. Kai wasn’t asking anything that she wasn’t asking herself. She needed to sit down and talk with him. He just overwhelmed her sometimes.

“Connie, you got mail.” Ellen sounded excited as she handed it to her. Connie looked at the address. It was from UW. Taking a deep breath, Connie opened it and started reading. She looked up at Ellen. “Well? What did it say?”

“Ellen.” Connie looked at her, trying to stay calm. Hell with it she thought. “I got in!” She ran toward Ellen and started jumping up and down as they hugged and laughed. “I got in! Oh, my God! I can’t believe it!”

dragon-heart

I hope you like it! It is coming closer to the end. Then an editor. I just have to have the time! I have a drywaller coming this week to finish up the bedroom I’m working on. Then next week I’ll be able to paint and start moving in. That will entail going through 23 years of junk from my bedroom. *whine* Not to mention the leftovers from my kids in their rooms!

Well, I’m off to babysit the adorable granddaughter! Have a good Saturday! If you’re looking for something to read, check out my author page at Amazon!

https://www.amazon.com/Beverly-Ovalle/e/B00BOGT8MU/

 

Leave a Reply

