New Release- Love’s Resolution

15044817_1329049943794662_1747423589_o

Blurb Love’s Resolution:

Josey Clifford has struggled for three years. She’s fought the big C and won, but she’s lost a lot along the way; her breasts, her husband, her hair, her confidence in herself as a woman. New Year’s Eve and one year Cancer free, she has her resolution. Find a hot guy and give her new boobs a test drive.

Connor McCallum’s wife took his daughter and left the state. Needless to say, he isn’t looking to jump into a new relationship, but a man has needs. Josey seems perfect for him. She wants just what he does, sex with no strings. So, why does he find himself thinking about her all the time?

Two broken souls can come together and form a whole or break each other into a million pieces that can never be put together again. What will be Love’s Resolution?

Excerpt one:

“A bit presumptuous aren’t you? I don’t recall being asked if I wanted to leave with you or if I wanted a drink.”

He looked down at her with those amazing eyes. “I’m sorry, I tend to take what I want and I want you.”

Tingles raced down her spine, damn. She cleared her throat. “Wow, you don’t waste any time, do you, Connor? Could we slow it down it bit?”

Connor slid his hand up and down her back. “I’ll try. Let’s get you that drink and find a place to sit down and talk.”

“That sounds good. I need a drink about now.”

“Oh, come on, I’m not that bad, am I?”

She arched a brow at him. “No, you’re that good,” she said with a flirty smile.

He squeezed her hip. “Umm, I like that answer.” They walked up to the bar, Josey ordered a screwdriver and Connor got another beer. He led them to the side of the room and miraculously they found two empty chairs.

“Kismet,” he said.

“So it seems.”

“I’ll go first. I’m thirty-six years old. I own McCullum motors, the best car dealership in Juniper Hills. I’m divorced. It was messy. I have a beautiful daughter, Dani. She’s ten years old. However, my bitch of an ex-wife managed to get the judge to grant her permission to leave the state with my daughter. I barely get to see her now, and it breaks my heart. So, I’ll be really honest with you, I’m not looking for a relationship. I’ve been there, done that, got the T-shirt. But I get lonely. I miss having someone to spend time with. Enjoy a nice dinner. Companionship. And sex.”

Josey smiled. “So you’re looking for a friend with benefits?”

Connor cocked his head to the side. “Yeah, I guess that’s about right. I never thought of it that way, but that about sums it up.”

“Funny you should say that, because I came here tonight looking to hook-up with no-strings. We might just be perfect for each other.”

Connor took her hands and looked into her eyes. “Josey, believe me I’m not complaining, but you don’t seem like a one-night stand kind of girl to me. Your hands are clammy and shaking. You told me to slow my roll earlier. So tell me what’s going on.”

“I’m afraid if I do it will ruin everything. You won’t want me anymore.” She stared at the floor between her feet.

Connor tipped her chin up so she was looking at him. “That’s not gonna happen. Tell me.”

Josey pulled her hands back and wiped them down her jeans. She stared into his eyes. “I’m a cancer survivor. I’ve had a double mastectomy.”

His eyes involuntarily flickered to her breasts and he gestured with his hand. Stuttering a little he asked, “Are you wearing prosthesis?”

She shook her head. “No, I had reconstructive surgery. They’re all mine. They look and feel pretty real, but…I don’t have normal feeling in them. Not like before the surgeries.”

“Surgeries?”

“Yeah, it took five procedures to totally reconstruct my breasts.”

“Wow, I had no idea.”

“Most people don’t. I haven’t had sex in over three years. Since my husband left me.”

The shocked look on Connor’s face would have been comical if it weren’t for the subject matter. “Your husband left you while you were fighting breast cancer?”

Josey shrugged her shoulders. “Yeah, he ‘couldn’t deal.’”

Josey watched anger flare across Connor’s face. “I’d like to deal a punch to his face.”

She shook her head. “I’m past being angry. It’s his loss. I survived. Now I know he wasn’t the man I thought he was. I’m better off.”

“Damn straight, what an asshole.”

Josey laughed. “There were times I called him much worse than that.”

“I can imagine.”

Connor pulled her into his arms. “No man worth his salt would ever leave a woman he loved because of something physical, that’s just stupid! A body is only a vessel; you love what’s on the inside.”

She gazed up at him. “But you don’t know me, you don’t know what’s on the inside. You were attracted to the shell.”

“You’re right, I was. You’re a beautiful woman, but that beauty isn’t just on the outside. It’s your spirit that shines through when your smile lights up the room. The shy way you tilt your head when someone compliments you. The openness you show in sharing your story with a virtual stranger. I think you’re a very special lady, Josey. Come home with me and let me show you how special you are.” He pulled her to her feet and wrapped his arms around her, leaning in, he placed a gentle kiss on her lips. His hand moved to the back of her head holding her in place and he increased the pressure, licking the seam of her lips and seeking entrance. She opened for him on a sigh and his tongue slipped inside to mate with hers. Soft and sweet, but full of passion and longing.

Whoops and catcalls came from the crowd. Shouts of “Get a room,” and “Way to go, Connor.”

He pulled back and stared down at her. “Ignore the jackasses. Please, come with me?”

Excerpt two:

The phone rang and he looked down at the caller I.D., ready to jump down Jessica’s throat. However, it was Chance calling. Connor took a deep breath and tried to calm down. “Hey, man, how are you?”

“Fine and dandy. You and that little friend of Momma’s disappeared from the party pretty quick. You get lucky?”

“Ain’t like you to ask a man to kiss and tell, Chance. Your Momma put you up to this?”

“Well,” Chance dragged out the word. “She is Momma’s friend and you know Momma.”

“Yeah, I know Momma Ryan. Josey’s cool, Chance. In fact, I was gonna bring you a case of beer for introducing us.”

“Hot damn, well don’t let me stop you. I can always use free beer. If everything is good with Josey, how come you sound like I kicked your dog?”

“You always could read me. Just more crap with Jess.”

“What’s the bitch up to now?”

“Same shit, she’s not bringing Dani again this weekend.”

“Man, that shit’s gotta stop.”

“I know, I’m working it. I called Jacob again this morning, but he’s in court.”

“Anything I can do?”

“I wish, maybe I’ll need you for a character reference.”

Chance laughed. “In a minute, cowboy.”

“Thanks, you’ve been a great friend through all this.”

“I wouldn’t have made it through those ten years without Carrie if it hadn’t have been for you, Connor.”

“Shit, now we sound like a couple of girls.”

“Damn, you’re right. Better talk about bull riding or football or they’ll pull our man cards.”

Connor laughed. “Changing the subject. If you can get a babysitter, maybe you and Carrie and Josey and me could get together one night and do the town? What do you say?”

“Whoa, you’re going out with her again?”

“Um, yeah. We’re kinda dating.”

“Well butter my ass and call me a biscuit! I don’t believe it! Connor McCallum is dating?”

“Don’t be an ass.”

“Oh, man, I have to rib you.”

“Okay, get it out of your system.”

“Mr. ‘I’m never gonna date again, women are poison.’”

“Yeah, I know, but Josey is different.”

“She’s that good in bed?”

“Shut up, shit head.”

Chance roared with laughter. “Damn, she is!”

“You’re such a dick.”

Chance was laughing so hard he could barely talk. “Wait till I tell Carrie.”

“You better keep your pie hole shut, you gossipy girl. I don’t want you embarrassing Josey.”

“Fine,” Chance said. “But you’ll owe me.”

“What else is new,” Connor muttered.

“I’ll ask Carrie about going out. It will be a hoot.”

“Now I’m sorry I asked you asshole.”

“Too late now, douchebag. And don’t forget my beer. I’ll talk to you later.” Chance hung up, still laughing.

Connor smiled, he’d needed the call from his friend to change his mood for the day.

Get you copy today!

Only $1.99 at all E-book retailers

http://amzn.to/2hiMeIY

http://bit.ly/2hDl0v0
http://bit.ly/2hiI8AN

http://bit.ly/2huSw92

http://bit.ly/2gMnhVP

005

Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/AuthorTamaraHoffa

Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/TamaraHoffa

Tsu: https://www.tsu.co/TamaraHoffa

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6537898.Tamara_Hoffa

Pinterest http://www.pinterest.com/tamarahoffa/

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Tamara-Hoffa/e/B009FG9PCE/ref=sr_ntt_srch_lnk_1?qid=1398090026&sr=1-1

Goggle + https://plus.google.com/u/0/100155539737780435355/posts

Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/tamarahoffa/

Website- http://tamarahoffa.com/

Leave a Reply

