#Release Day ~ Knight Errant ~ Rue Allyn

Thank you Beverly for inviting me to visit your blog and readers. On August 17, 2015 Crimson Romance will release my medieval romance Knight Errant. I wrote this book because I love the Middle Ages and to answer for myself the question, what drives a man to become a Knight Errant?

In the case of Sir Robert Clarwyn the driving force is the need for redemption. The Clarwyn name is so darkly stained that the lands reverted to the crown. Robert is driven to pursue criminals and others in an attempt to wipe out the stain and regain his home.

In 2015 USA carrying personal guilt for another person’s actions is an alien concept. In Europe circa 1294 guilt, land, name, and fortune, were inherited and taken very seriously. Much of life was so very hopeless in that age that people sought relief and hope in any place they could find it. For the majority that place was the church and the Christian faith. The literature that remains from that time is filled with religious instructional texts and stories with faith and morality as the narrative core.  To make a medieval romance believable those elements must be present. I was delighted when my research revealed historical events in 1294 that provided the foundation not only for Robert’s guilt and despair but also for his redemption and happy ever after.

If you’d like to know more, I’ve included a blurb and links below. Please leave a comment and let me know what helps you connect with stories set in the Middle Ages (or any other period).

 

KEcover

 

BLURB

Lady Juliana Verault gladly left England—and its men—far behind in her quest to live as a Beguine. But the Christian community ceases to provide a safe haven when she’s called to travel to Palermo, Italy, where she’s entrusted with a letter from the pope that could radically change the church’s stance on women. Juliana holds the key to upending the power structure throughout Europe, but only if she can dodge her cousin, King Edward I of England, and his betrothal plans for her.

Edward sets Sir Robert Clarwyn, a knight errant and loyal hunter of criminals and traitors, on Juliana’s trail to retrieve her. Robert has never failed to bring home his target before … but then, he has never encountered a quarry like Lady Juliana, who can befuddle and bemuse him with just a smile.

If he can’t find a way to compel her to return to England, he’ll lose any chance of regaining his family lands and redeeming his heritage. Yet Juliana must complete her mission or risk endangering her gender’s future in the faith.

With danger and intrigue mounting, Robert and Juliana must rely on each other and be willing to risk everything … including their hearts.

 

AVAILABLE:

Pre-order: http://www.crimsonromance.com/historical-romance-novels/knight-errant/

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Knight-Errant-Rue-Allyn-ebook/dp/B013KYA1R4/

 

LINKS

Website: http://RueAllyn.com

FB: https://www.facebook.com/RueAllynFriends

Twitter: https://twitter.com/RueAllyn

Blog: http://authortravels.com/

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Rue-Allyn/e/B00AUBF3NI

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5031290.Rue_Allyn

 

ABOUT RUE

 

Author of historical, contemporary and erotic romances, I fell in love with happily ever after the day I heard my first story. (Yes, I was a precocious little brat who read at the age of two, but I could hear much earlier than that.) I studied literature for far too many years before discovering that writing stories was much more fun than analyzing them. Heck, as an author, I get to read the story before anyone else. I am happily married to my sweetheart of many, many years. My husband and I share the home of two cats, who condescend to allow me to feed them and clean their litter box. (The cats only tolerate my husband’s assistance when I am not available.)They occasionally permit me to pet them but demand my love and attention as their right. (Funny, my husband demands the same. Could I be married to my cats? Does that make me a trigamist?) Regardless of my specific relationship status with our cats, I am in awe of their feline ability to dominate with half a glance or a mere twitch of tail. Insatiably curious, an avid reader and traveler, I love to hear from readers about your favorite books and real life adventures. Crazy Cat stories are especially welcome. You can send me your words of wisdom… Don’t shake your head at me; all words are wise in one context or another. You can trust me on this; I’m an author. As I was saying, you can send your words of wisdom, humor, and friendship to me at contact@RueAllyn.com. Can’t wait to hear from you.

3 thoughts on “#Release Day ~ Knight Errant ~ Rue Allyn

  1. Hey Rue it sounds like a great read. Thanks for sharing the excerpt with us today. Good luck with it. I enjoy reading about then. But, I know I’d never ever want to live back when women were nothing but property. We have enough hold overs from then. 🙂

Leave a Reply

