Griff Montgomery, Quarterback – Character interview

GriffMontgomery_Quarterback_LRG
Hi, Dusty Carpenter here from Sports New Digest. I’m interviewing Griff Montgomery, star quarterback for the Connecticut Kings today, and hero of the kickoff book in the First & Ten series.
Is your love interest the way you pictured him or her?
No, I pictured her naked.
Dusty blushes. “Uh, TMI?”

Do you have any annoying habits your author did not share with us in your book?
Of course, and I’m not going to share them here with you, either.
You don’t have to get huffy, Mr. Montgomery.
Call me Griff. Sorry . Don’t mean to be.

Are you happy with the profession your author chose for you or would you rather be working at something totally different and why?
Football is my life. I love it. Jean did the right thing. I was born to be a gridiron star.

Would you like to be taller, blonder, thinner or smarter than you have been portrayed?
Nope. I’m perfect the way I am. At least my girl thinks so.

Are you planning to make an appearance in a sequel? If not are you unhappy about that?
Of course I am. Jean already told me I’m I all the books in this series and she’d better come across on that promise. I know where she lives.

Now for a personal question. Is there enough sex in the book for you? Would you have liked more?
I’m a man. An athlete. Is there ever enough sex? Get real.

Did you author handle your “love” scenes the way you like or was she too explicit or not explicit enough?
They were okay. But four or five more would have been better. *Chuckles*

Is you’re heroine a good kisser?
The best!

How many re-writes did you have to live through?
Jean told me not to complain about this, but damn! The woman can’t make up her mind! Geez. I thought it was perfect on the first try. But no! She had to edit it to death. I’d have been out on the shelves much sooner if she wasn’t such a stickler.

Did your author listen to you when you tried to redirect her/him?
Jean never listens to anyone. But don’t quote me.
Did your story end too soon?
No, Buddy Carruthers, my wide receiver, was pushy. He couldn’t wait to get his story on paper.

Who was your favorite supporting character?
Spike, of course. You even have to ask? Don’t tell the team. They’ll kill me.

Did you fight much with your author or did you two see eye-to-eye?
No one fights with Jean and wins. I did convince her to change a couple of things and to use profanity. Hell, that’s the way we talk in the locker room!

That’s all the time I have for today. Thank you Mr. Montgomery for your time.
Anytime, honey. You busy Saturday? I’ve got a couple of teammates looking for a hot chick like you.

BLURB

He wanted a wife. She didn’t want to get married – ever.  Not exactly a match made in heaven. Ten years ago, Griff Montgomery, star quarterback of the Kings and womanizer, became a stand-in father for his widowed sister’s kids. After they moved away, Griff wanted his own family. But where does a “player” go to find his ideal mate?

Having sworn off marriage forever, Lauren Farraday barely kept her life together after her divorce. With her career shaky and depression closing in, the last thing she needed was a courtroom battle with a sexy athlete.

Wary of Griff’s reputation with women, and hiding a secret, Lauren holds on to her heart.  Can the quarterback handle the truth or will he walk away, like he has in the past?

Here are the buy links:
Leave a Reply

