Christmas is a Time For Giving Blog Hop

Wounded Warriors Xmas hop

Christmas has always been a very special time in our house. It’s my favorite holiday!

I love the decorations. Making cookies. The tree. The presents. And most especially Family!

Now that I am (cough) older, and my children are grown, it is time for them to come home.

My oldest daughter is married with two children of her own, and my daughter number two and son have both been in college the last several years. My middle daughter is graduating this year on Dec 13th! So, we have a lot to celebrate this Christmas.

My Mom and Dad are also living with us now. As many of you know, who follow me on social media, my mom is battling another bout of Cancer, so we have to cherish every moment we have together.

In the spirit of giving, all the authors participating in this blog hop are donating $30 to the

Wounded Warrior Project

Your donations are always welcome too!

NOW, for the FUN!

A gift for you!

Since it’s Christmas time I’m offering a copy of my Christmas story, Chasing Love to one lucky commenter. Just tell me your favorite thing about Christmas!

chasing love 2In celebration of her thirtieth birthday, Samantha Cross goes out in search of a one night stand. She finds more than she was looking for. A sexy cowboy who rocks her world. But, when he turns out to be her new neighbor, and seven years younger than her, Samantha is terrified that her reputation and new business will both be ruined. How could she be so stupid?

Chase Ryan was looking for the one. He found her and then she disappeared into the night. When fate brings him to her door, with his mother on his arm and holding an apple pie, the fun begins.

Samantha may run, but he is Chasing Love.

Amazon

Secret Cravings Publishing

To continue hopping go to

http://secretcravingspublishing.blogspot.com/

25 thoughts on “Christmas is a Time For Giving Blog Hop

  1. Enjoy your Christmas with your family. I never get to be with my parents at Christmas anymore since I live in TN and they are in NC. Plus I have my own adult children and grandchildren here. Family is very important. My husband had his 2nd heart attack and had to have 2 more stents to go with the other 3 stents. Life is short so you never know when it may be your last with those that are precious to you.
    Kathy Watts
    Redrabbitt@aol.com

  2. Such a wonderful cause to donate to!
    I, too, love Christmas! My favorite thing about Christmas is probably giving gifts. I love finding just the right one and watching the person’s expression as they open it, especially my kids. 😀
    I hope you have a wonderful holiday season! Congrats to your daughter!
    Good luck to your mom!
    Thank you for the great hop. 🙂

  3. Merry Christmas, Tamara! I too have children that are grown and gone. My second daughter asked me a month ago why we don’t get together with my husband’s parents and family as we have in years past, and I had to make her understand the sometimes painful reality of the passage of time. When I was a child, my grandparents, aunts and uncles came for dinner. After my own children were born, we visited their grandparents, aunts and uncles. Now that they’re grown, they visit their children’s grandparents, aunts and uncles. Time passes and things change, but along the way we gather precious memories that will never die.

  4. Hope you have a wonderful Christmas and please cherish every moment with ypur mother…mine has been gone 8 very long years and I miss her every day

  5. Hi Tamara! Merry Christmas to you and yours. I love baking cookies for my family too (vanilla shortbread is our favourite).

  6. Merry Christmas! I enjoy cuddling up with my daughters for our favorite movies. I’m looking forward to your book. Congrats!

Leave a Reply

