From Me to You Friday- Tamara- Thanks- After – Giving

Happy Day After Thanksgiving!

I found some wonderful new recipes to try for Thanksgiving this year and I was thrilled with how they came out.

IMG_20141127_155659_958

This is one of the Turkey rolls I made, courtesy of Rachel Ray

It was only 1/2 hour prep time, it came out great and OMG was it delicious!

if you’d like the recipe, here’s the link

http://shar.es/10y6Fo

On The Talk I found a recipe for slow cooker Pumpkin Brownies that my family said was decadent!

Personally it was a little too rich for my tastes, but I am not a dessert person.

IMG_20141127_154347_849

As one who loves to cook, but likes a clean kitchen, I will tell you this one used 4 bowls to make, Grr!

But, you line the slow cooker with tin foil and spray it with cooking spray and it came out like a dream, no sticking at all and the the slow cooker was clean under the foil!

Here’s the link for this one

http://www.cbs.com/shows/the_talk/topics/show/1003473/

And my last new dish, as many of you know my son, Alex is a Vegetarian, so no turkey for him! Lol

For Alex, I made Spinach/artichoke lasagne

IMG_20141127_154255_905

http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Artichoke-Spinach-Lasagna/Detail.aspx?evt19=1

It has mozzarella and feta cheese! Oh Yum!

We had a wonderful day, though we missed my oldest daughter and her family, she made her first Thanksgiving dinner herself this year, for her in-laws and was so excited!

I love to cook and I LOVE finding new recipes! so if you found a great new recipe this year please share!

I want to take this time to Thank YOU!

I so appreciate you ALL!

Thanks for joining us on the blog, buying our books, and following us on social media.

happyThanksgiving1

Leave a Reply

