25 Years! It’s our wedding anniversary!

Tomorrow is our 25th wedding anniversary! We’ve definitely gotten older! Here is a picture from our vacation last summer. This year saw the adage ‘in sickness and in health’ happening. My poor husband ended up taking care of me through surgery and one infection after another. YUCK! But he stuck by my side through it all, and let me tell you it was pretty nasty! LOL.

Beach

This is one of my favorite pics! Pirate Day at Red Lobster.

Over all we’ve had a good life and a wonderful 25 years! He’s been asking me questions that I know are leading up to some sort of surprise but I have no clue what to get him! Hopefully by the time our anniversary comes tomorrow I’ve figured it out. We do tend to get what we want when we see it. Usually we go out to dinner. Maybe this year we will too!

Here’s some pics of us and our wonderful children through the years!

This is another one from vacation last year. (Middle one is our daughters boyfriend) The two goofy ones are mine!

This is another one from vacation last year. (Middle one is our daughters boyfriend) The two goofy ones are mine!

Here is a New Years pic with our daughter.

Here is a New Years pic with our daughter.

Halloween 2013. We do like to go out and have fun! This is a pub crawl for Halloween in Horicon

Having fun at Santa Monica Beach! I didn’t want to get out of the water!

Just picked up our son from the base in San Diego. Looks like we all had a bit much sun!

 

A picnic lunch on my parent's boat this summer 2014

A picnic lunch on my parent’s boat this summer 2014

Picking our son up at the airport on leave

This is 2012! I’m a shark and he is my poor tourist victim!

LOL. Yet another Halloween!

Our daughter moving out (the first time) We were excited!

We made some beautiful children!

At a Brewer game using our free tickets!

Our son’s Marine Boot Camp Graduation 2010

Halloween 2009!

OMG! Here’s one of us well over 25 years ago! Before we were married. We are in his mom’s kitchen!

Thank you for sharing my memories with me!

champagne

about me 2

http://ovalleba.wix.com/beverly-ovalle

6 thoughts on “25 Years! It’s our wedding anniversary!

  1. Wow, that’s beautiful! Thanks for sharing with us! Oh, I have 17 years of marriage, my eldest is 15, on her sophomore year, in two years in a half she is planning on going away for university, and I guess I’m still not ready for that. 🙂 Of course kids growing up means more time for books, but… It’s bittersweet seeing them growing up.

Leave a Reply

