From me to you Friday- Tamara- It’s in the News

newspaper articleThis article ran in the September 5th edition of the News Democrat http://www.thenews-democrat.com/34816/1247/1/front-page, one our local papers. Not a big deal to most people, I’ll admit. But it was a big deal to me. The lovely lady who submitted the article is a friend of my mother’s (and mine too) She HAS read my books! Thank you Candy! I really needed the sale! And she has been a huge supporter of me emotionally in my career.

So today I’m tooting my own horn!

tooting horn

Here is the review from InDtale Magazine which entered A Special Kind of Love in the RONE Awards  http://indtale.com/reviews/contemporary/special-kind-love

Sharon Daily and her son Aaron have headed west to Gaines, Wyoming for a new start.  Aaron has Asperger’s Syndrome and is not easily accepted by others, including his own father, so Sharon is determined to make a happier life here than the one they left behind in Chicago.  She had not anticipated prejudiced attitudes shortly after meeting firefighter, Tanner West. His Native American heritage makes them a target.  After a dangerous fire breaks out that puts her son in jeopardy she realizes that her choice to move regardless of the obstacles was the right one.

This story, which imbues a mother’s devotion and love for her son with their unique situation, reaches out to the reader. The step-by-step information begins to dominate, however, making one’s interest and focus start to sway while impatiently waiting for the love connection between Sharon and Tanner to really get going.  Tanner is a confident and sexy man who is hard to ignore.  His character gets attention as soon as he is introduced. His compassion clicks with Sharon and the sparks are not far behind. Their love scenes are fully engaging with the kind of love we all dream about. The emotion and drama is amplified towards the end which ultimately delivers a robust and most enjoyable story!

Margaret Faria

2013_RONE_HMASpecialKindofLove_Draft2

 A divorced school teacher, estranged from her family, wants to start over. Sharon Daily moves to Gaines, Wyoming with her ten year old autistic son, Aaron. She hoped to find kindness and acceptance in this small town. She wasn’t looking for love…

Tanner West, the Fire Chief of Gaines, seems to have it all. Great job, loving family, and any woman he wants to warm his bed at night. But, Tanner has suffered too. A Native American in a white world, he longs to find love and acceptance. He is ready for more than someone to share his bed. He wants someone to share his life. And Sharon really lights his fire.

Making a life with Sharon will require A Special Kind of Love.

Excerpt
“Hello?”
“Hi, beautiful.”
The deep baritone of his voice rolled over her skin like a caress. She felt hot and cold at the same time and goose bumps crawled down her spine. She was in such big trouble.
“I didn’t expect to hear from you so soon,” she cooed.
“I don’t want to scare you off, but I really had a great time today. I want to get to know you better. I thought Aaron would be asleep by now and we could talk.”
“He is…asleep I mean. What do you want to talk about?”
“Where are you?”
“Um, I’m in bed.”
“Oh, man, now I have that visual in my head. I’ve been dreaming about you in bed. In my bed.”
Dang this man was coming on strong. But I kind of like it.
“Really? You are a naughty boy.”
“You have no idea. What are you wearing?”
Sharon laughed. “Sorry to ruin your fantasies, big boy, but I’m wearing flannel pajama pants and a T-shirt. I’m sure that’s not what you pictured.”
“I was picturing nothing…” Sharon barked a laugh “That’s not what I meant! I mean I didn’t have anything specific in mind.”
The poor guy was stammering. She loved being able to fluster him.
“What are you wearing, Mr. West?”
Silence met her question.
“Tanner?”
“I’m not sure I should answer that question.”
“Fair is fair, I answered your question. Now answer mine.”
“Boxer shorts,” he mumbled.
She closed her eyes and pictured him in her mind. She knew he was muscular, she could just imagine his chest, smooth and tan. Would he have a hairy chest or smooth? Smooth she bet, considering his Native American ancestry. A six pack, at least and maybe a happy trail heading down behind the waistband of his shorts. She licked her suddenly dry lips.
“Do they have smiley faces on them?”
“No, never. SpongeBob.”
She laughed again. When was the last time she had laughed this much? Not in too long to remember.
“I don’t believe you.”
“No, really they’re just plain. But I made you laugh.”
“Yes, you did. You do that a lot. Thank you.”
“I love the sound of your laughter. I want to hear it all the time.”
That had to be about the sweetest thing anyone had ever said to her.

Buy links:
Amazon
SecretCravings
Bookstrand:
All Romance E-books
Barnes and Noble

 

396c3-giveaway-badge

So in Celebration of my 15 minutes of fame I am giving away a copy of A Special Kind of Love to one lucky commenter! Just leave me a comment telling me why you want a book! Couldn’t be any easier, could it?

I love you all! Thanks for stopping by!

Hugs Tamara!

3 thoughts on “From me to you Friday- Tamara- It’s in the News

Leave a Reply

