Manhattan Dinner Club ~ Jean C. Joachim

Jean Joachim Logo large

 

THE MANHATTAN DINNER CLUB SERIES

 

The idea for the Manhattan Dinner Club series came to me when I thought about what I’d do if I were single. I’d corral three friends and we’d meet for dinner every Monday night. From there the idea took off. The friends became four women who owned pugs. They meet at “pug hill”, a real place, in Central Park in Manhattan. The women become fast friends. Each book chronicles the life of one woman. Meet Rory, Bess, Brooke and Miranda. Join their journey to find love and happiness. All four books have been published.

 

Here’s a small taste of each book:

DINNER CLUB

RESCUE MY HEART

Rory took pity on him. “Guess you’ll have to suffer through some of my food.” Rory reached her good arm high above her head to keep it from cramping. She spied Hack staring at her chest, like he did at every opportunity. She chuckled to herself.

SEDUCIING HIS HEART

“I’d say the balance between the flavors is perfect. I wouldn’t want even a tad more coffee or a tad less.” He grinned. “Is that what I’m supposed to say?”

“You’re supposed to tell the truth.” Not butter me up to get me into bed.

His eyes widened, and he frowned. “That is the truth!”

SHINE YOUR LOVE ON ME

He took a chance and scooted over her, trapping her legs between his, pinning her wrists to the bed with his hands. Being confined and helpless was new for Brooke. At first, she panicked then staring into his eyes, seeing his warm expression, she relaxed. His gaze lingered on her mouth.

“You’re beautiful,” he whispered, lowering his lips to hers.

TO LOVE OR NOT TO LOVE

She took a deep breath and stopped. The only sound was the call of a chickadee to his mate.

“I’m hungry,” she said, avoiding his gaze to hide her own lust. For more than food, but that will have to wait.

Buy links for all the books can be found here:

 http://jeanjoachimbooks.com/the-manhattan-dinner-club/

9 thoughts on “Manhattan Dinner Club ~ Jean C. Joachim

  1. Hi, Storimom. Thank you for leaving a comment. I’m glad you’re interested in the books. There are pugs in each book. And each one has 60+ pug rescue websites listed in the back. I volunteered in pug rescue for five years and they are so dear to me. I hope you enjoy the books.

    • Thanks, Sandy. So happy you’re read the first and are interested in reading the others. I hope you enjoy them. Love the pugs. They add much to the story, including comic relief!

Leave a Reply

