Archive | June 13, 2014

Review- DRAGON DOWN UNDER 3: HER DRAGON HERO by Angela Castle

dragondownunder3

 

Red fighting dragon, Brimstone the Crusher, is dragged into the human realm, at the order of the Dragon King. A bad-assed, seven foot wall of muscle, he’d rather be killing demons than learning about humans. Yet, when he discovers his true mate in a feisty little human woman, his whole world is turned upside down.

Author, Amber Anderson, is on holiday in Darwin, Australia, when she is rescued by the tallest, sexiest man she’s ever met. She jumps at the chance to use a willing Brimstone as her research subject. Amber begins to realize she may be in over her head, though, as strange things start to happen, including being kidnapped by a demon.

Amber’s fictional fantasies turn into deadly reality, when Brimstone is forced to bring out his killer dragon to defend his mate. They discover there is more going on around them than any of them realized.

 

Cara’s Review

Dragon Down Under 3, brings us back to lovely Australia, where there just happens to be a portal to the Dragon World.  Brimstone the Red and Slade the Sly volunteer (ahem) to come to the Human Realm to learn more about humans, and the possibllities of finding more true mates amongst them.

We are treated with revisits to the characters from books one and two, as well as the exciting sexy tale of Amber and Brimstone.  I see a long and sex filled future for these two!  All three of the Dragon Down Under series are well written, and great reads.  You don’t really have to have read the first two to follow along with this book, but it will help you understand the characters frames of reference.

I like Amber’s character, especially when she stands up to her verbally and emotionally abusive boyfriend, and the fact that she is a writer of paranormal erotic fantasy just makes her more interesting.  Brim is a hot and heavy Alpha male, who I definitley wouldn’t mind him being my hero!  I am definitely looking forward to more books in this series, and I hope Ms. Castle incorporates Ambers Guide to Humans.

Also, the sex and love scenes are hot, hot, hot…which is also a definite plus.  I want the next book to be Slade’s story, please!!!!  I’m going to love seeing the smooth operators downfall when he finds his true mate.

hearts 4Flames 4

From Me To You Friday- Tamara

Hi guys, I’m alive!
I know I haven’t done a Friday post in a while. Things have just been crazy around the Hoffa house.
Baseball season is in full swing (haha, I’m so funny) and Tristan has two –three games a week. RAGT was last weekend and getting ready to take four days off was no easy feat: Blog posts for 2 blogs scheduled ahead, editing caught up, and my house? Well you don’t even want to know what my house looks like!
Many of you know my oldest daughter and her family live with us and have been planning to move out this month. We had planned for them to move out the weekend of the 14th and my parents to move in the weekend of the 21st. Due to circumstances beyond our control, my parents had to move in the weekend before RAGT, while I was in the middle of a 20 author release day event!
And the house my kids are moving into now has a snafu and they aren’t moving until the end of the month. So… there are 9 of us living in a three bedroom house!
My garage is piled to the rafters with boxes, and my sunroom is packed with furniture we have no place to put.
As if all the people weren’t enough, we had a new litter of kittens to join in the mix, and momma kitty is none too happy with the dogs invading her space. It’s pretty funny to watch a 4 pound cat chase two 70 pound Labradors across the room! The kitten are adorable, one is a mini-version of her momma, orange and white, a Calico- I am keeping, that looks just like Sheriff Callie on the cartoon (I bet you can guess what we’re calling her) a tortoise shell and a tiger. What a mix. Their little eyes are open now and they are starting to wander around and get into trouble. So cute!
For those of you that haven’t heard, I took a new job with Secret Craving Publishing. I am the new Review/ Promotions coordinator. It is a lot of work, but I am loving it! It’s so much fun finding new ways to promote our books and authors. And I LOVE working with all the great authors at SCP. I’m always looking for new or interesting ways to promote, so if you have an idea, send it my way!
RAGT was a ton of fun! I had a blast catching up with friends I only get to see that one weekend a year and made some new friends too. I blogged all about it on the SCP blog site, so pop over there and check it out!

http://secretcravingspublishing.blogspot.com/2014/06/lori-fosters-readerauthor-get-together.html
I think that’s all the news that’s fit to print from me! I’m working on 2 new books. A paranormal/bear shifter novella and a military romance (if I ever have time to write) and I hope you’ll remember to look for my books when you’re browsing your e-book stores! Hugs, Tamara

]http://store.secretcravingspublishing.com/index.php?main_page=products_all&filter_author=216[

http://www.amazon.com/Tamara-Hoffa/e/B009FG9PCE/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1402404059&sr=1-2-ent

cover_heart_of_a_soldier_hiresASpecialKindofLove_Draft2RopingLove_LRG(1)chasing love 2fetching love