review- On the Case (Guardian’s Tales) by Zenobia Renquist

onthecase      Everything changes when the tree hugs back.

Darah took what she thought would be an easy assignment — wake up a tree. Nothing to it, except this tree rouses with a case of morning wood.

Shirish has been asleep for the last few decades and is eager to get reacquainted with the world, starting with Darah. She wants to believe they have a future together but the past has unfinished business with Shirish.

Family secrets long buried threaten to set fire to their budding relationship. Without help, Darah fears their final act of love will be to burn together.

 

 

Cara’s Review

Uh….wow.  Okay, so.  Hmm.  I’m not sure where to start here….On the Case is the second in the Guardian’s Tales series.  As I was reading it, my mouth dropped open, I have never read a novel that had sex between a human and a plant.  Okay, yes, the plant was sentient, and needed to have sex to build up his strength, in able to project a human form.  But still, a tree?  Then I continued reading.

What I discovered, though outside my usual comfort zone, was a truly intriguing tale of love, destiny, and mystery.  Darah and Shirish form an incredibly strong and powerful bond, and I love the idea of Guardian.  I plan on going and reading the first book, to see if it is as titillating as this one.  I would recommend this book to readers who enjoy reading of other species and races- here the mundane live side by side with the supernatural in absolute blissful ignorance; and to those who have an open mind and enjoy erotica.

So, yes, I think readers should definitely give this book a try.  Like I said, it might be beyond some of our comfort zones, but it becomes something more, and even if some of the sex scenes involve an actual tree- they are still well written, and very erotic.

hearts 4Flames 51

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

